//
you're reading...
Eskwela, Libro

Last vacay

So my break from school just last month was not the most eventful of all the breaks I had, but it sure is the one I enjoyed the most. You see, I never had vacations longer than a month since I entered college. I always find myself daydreaming at school about all the things I can do once I’m “school-free.” Then October 10, 2011 came and I just knew I would have to do the things that are most pleasurable, at least to me. And no, I did not ski, or skydive, or surf or other extreme sport starting with s.

I read a lot of books. And I mean a lot. I lost count. My hopes of achieving my 50-books-a-year goal were down during the course of the first three quarters of the year because I was so preoccupied with everything that has to do with school (and organizations and social life, which are almost always related to school. And yes, I’m a pathetic school boy). By the end of September, I found myself having read only 17 books. Now, I’m only a wee bit away from my 50 books. I’m the man.

I ate whatever I saw. I got fat.

I planted trees! I just hope they grow to ones capable of sustaining animal life on earth. Thanks to my newfound Tumblr friends!

I learned how to sing. Or, put more dramatically, how to magestically project in front of a camera a song sung by another person, a.k.a. lip synch. Thanks to @Nap Gonzales. Special mention @Anna Cagoco, @Joydee de Guzman, @Jed Dalangin.

I enagaged myself in a rather gratifying (and expensive) diversion from the real world and engaged myself in Jason Mraz’s songs–live! I was one of the thousands who filled the Araneta Coliseum to watch and hear Jason Mraz. His amazing voice, his dumfounding musical abilities, his charisma. Jealous yet? Truly, one of the most memorable moments of my life was when I saw the man behind the best feel-good songs just about two feet away. Uhuh.

Also, I hibernated again from anything school- and org-related thus, I assume, earning me more frenemies.

And I thought just now that it might not really be the most sluggish break I ever have had because I went to do a lot more things that I expect myself to do–dance kinect, staying up all night at the PICC doing nothing, waiting for meteors that never shower during a meteor shower, et cetera. School’s starting on November 9. Gotta do more things I could still freely do.

About eydward

Just visit me @ https://pusongcheesecake.wordpress.com :)

Diskusyon

2 thoughts on “Last vacay

  1. Because of this post, I miss reading books… and planting trees. ahaha. And being a student. 😦

    So now that school’s started again, how’s life? 🙂

    Posted by Yoshke | Disyembre 7, 2011, 14:46

Mag-iwan ng puna

Before the World ends . . . again

Disyembre 21, 2012
The big day is here.